You know what, Mom? I just don’t like you…

Yes, this is what my life has come to.  I’m just that mean bitch who says “no” all of the time.  I’ve totally fucked up dinner.  The kitchen is trashed.  Numbers 2 and 3 are whipping up a cookie concoction.  Number 4 is just so hungry that he’s stealing the food that I was nibbling on before dinner.  Number 1 is convincing me that he needs to go to the basketball game.  I have a splitting headache because for some damn reason I thought it would be an awesome idea to start a job that is VERY noisy when I hate noise.  I’m telling 4 to stop eating before dinner so that I can secretly eat when he’s not looking. He looks at me and says “You know what, Mom?  I just don’t like you!”

Well, hell, I don’t like me either.  I send him to his room to think about it.  He comes out in 5 minutes, still pouting and proclaims “I don’t like you” again.

Holy shit.

There’s no way to salvage this.  McDonald’s it is.  I’m going to bed.

Leave a Reply

